Saturday, December 25, 2010

Hello Again [p.s. Merry Christmas]

Sorry it has been so long...AGAIN!

School is out for the holiday and I am attempting to relax for a minute.

But I am finding it hard, because I am coming to terms with the fact that life doesn't stop when you are discouraged. You have to face it and say, I will make it through this. This is what I want.

It doesn't feel the same this winter break either. It's colder and quieter.

However, Chelsee did an excellent job hosting Christmas at her house. We did it on Christmas eve cause papa bear worked today :(
Delicious food and Aaron was adorable! I'm so glad I got to see little booger and say hello to the baby in the belly. :) of course it was nice seeing everyone else too! lol


Things are going to have to change next semester though.
I didn't take a single pleasurable picture this semester! WHAT?!
I gained my unfortunate freshman fifteen, which I DEFINITELY could have lived without.
Let myself forget why I'm in school and that it is my dream I'm forgetting.
and stayed in my room for a majority of my time.

Id say I need an attitude adjustment!

I have a new roomie now though! An Alpha Chi sister :)
I'm excited to get to know her and hopefully I can push myself out of this funk.

Things will get better soon I know.
good news will come in my next post
Love you all.

Monday, October 18, 2010

Busy Bee




I am so sorry I haven't updated [this is mostly to mom lol]


Life has been crazy!

I can't believe the last thing I updated about was the Toga Party

I have gotten slightly more organized since then with a dry erase board calendar for my events




Notice I didn't start this till the 12th because it was starting to get hard to remember what I needed by when


Mom and dads visit was not nearly long enough. I had a couple weeks there after they left where I got very home sick and needed some restore time. I even told them all I want for my birthday was time with them [yes dad...its in writing!]

Things are better now, I'm actually back to that euphoric state again :)

I think it's also because I got music onto my computer, a life in silence is like being dead.

My neighbors and roommate also have really helped. They are so sweet :) I'm going to be kind of bummed next year without em!

Lets see if I can fill in some important blanks

Ok well I had a very long paper due about Islam here not too long ago, it was rough and I am pretty sure I didn't do well on it. We had been talking a lot about the mosque going up near Ground zero in class and then the paper was on something completely different which made it hard. It is done but I have to revise it soon :(

Drawing and 2-d have been going relatively well
I'm stuck right now because there's this project for 2-d that I started and I really hate it right now so I have some work to do.

Finally got my AXO family! It was so cute how they were reveled. They had the beginning of a quote on our paper and the moms stood up and finished the quote. The sorority family consists of a mom a grandma and some times a great grandma. I have them all and a twin because my pledge class is so big!





This is [left to right] my mom sam, twin hailey, me, and my grandma diane

I am doing Pant the chant for homecoming week :)
Pant the chant is where our sorority comes up with a chant and we compete against the other sororities and frats. It is a lot of fun

I also signed up for inter-mural volleyball so that should be starting soon, I used to be really good at it, we will see how that goes!

I went to see toy story 3 with my roommate the other day for only 1 dolla! and then last night we saw Eclipse for only 2 dolla! It was great
We also have this obsession with Halloween decor for our door! Christmas should be the same, it reminds me of grandma and her all year Christmas tree :P

aw. side note, just got my mommys card here at the dorm :) I love getting mail
send me a letter some time family!
103 West Hall

We just got finished this last weekend with initiation! I am officially one of those adorable AXO girls :P
I'm not allowed to tell you what happened, but it was very special and I feel like I'm apart of something great.
My mommy and daddy sent me these beautiful flowers!!!!! I was so surprised and I LOVE THEM! they are beautiful! and sit on my desk so I can see them always
my sissy sent me a very pretty frame with my name and AXO on it too I can't wait to put a picture in it

yesterday we went to paintball, and omg! it was so fun but the welts are killer!
kind of fun to have battle wounds


ok well thats all for now

I will try to keep up! It might be difficult

love you all

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Works of Art

Here are a couple of my projects I have been working on in 2-D Design

I'll add my drawing class later

love you



Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Que Sera, Sera [what ever will be, will be]

Ah so I haven't really had time to post lately, and I should be reading right now but I thought I would fill you in a little on life

the most important things would include TOGA PARTY photo club and family weekend coming up

The toga party was a great success :) we had a wonderful night and my toga was amazing :P

I am now in the photo club here at K-State and am going to be entering some of my work into a gallery exhibit coming up soon!

I CANT WAIT for my parents to come up this weekend. I really really miss them.

I'm getting into the swing of things here and all is going well

Here are some entertaining pictures from life recently





Sunday, September 12, 2010

Get wild.

Oh I love this town.
Manhappiness, The Little Apple, Manhappenin

Things are going so great!

This weekend was eventful again, with the KSU Mizzou game. I had no idea Missouri had a crap team. I feel proud. 48-24, and they got VERY lucky on those last two touch downs. I went with a friend of mine, Erika Davis. We had a good time and then went out for Pizza Shuttle afterwards. I liked this game so much better because I didn't boil, and there were fireworks!

I have to call grandma soon and tell her about it :P I'm sure she would have loved it because it was also band day so there were tons of bands from high schools around Riley County.

Then TODAYYY!!!!!
We had our philanthropy event MUD BOWL!
I will post pictures when I get tagged in some of them on Facebook.
It was a volleyball tournement for the sororities and fraternities and you pretty much played in a swamp. They fill up the courts with water and by the time you are finished with the first game the mud is stired and MESSY! SO AWESOME! My team kind of sucked but we were the most enthusiastic. Overall, it was a blast!

Now I have to do homework. EW
I have to write a list of things I have to take care of so I dont forget, theres so much going on. like I say in every post.

SHOOT!

I love it here.

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

EMAW Every Man A Wildcat [I just learned that....lol]

There has been so much going on!
It's hard to keep this as updated as possible.

This past weekend was our first football game! It was so exciting. Before that though I went home to see my family for a day. I got to see my nephew who was all smiles and giggles which was awesome! My momma and papa were so cute, already had snacks ready for me to go back with and a REALLY nice gift from my mom's friend Jo. It was a powercat door mat and a k-state blanket. The blanket it so soft! I love it. Mom also got a nice body spray she let me have from a shower she went to which was needed!
I was so happy to see everyone and it was nice to see my sisters even if just for a short visit.

My best friend Jessica came with me this weekend and it was crazy!
We didn't have much to do friday night or saturday night, but sunday night was awesome and so was the game. It was hotter than crud though! I got a massive v-neck burn on my chest. OUCH! I think it's blistered too. It was fun catching on the the cheers and everything. Jess said I never stopped smiling. I love it here.

and we won!!! WOOT WOOT!
31-22 :P

Sunday Jess and I actually got to go to a little get together at Sigma Chi :D
We went with one of my sorority sisters and it was nice to hang with her for a while. It was a pretty fun night.


school is back on again, and I have a lot to do! I have to finish my first painting for 2-D, write a paper and study for my art history exam. Pretty light load but it will be enough to keep me busy.

Love you all!
<3

Heres some pictures :D





Tuesday, August 31, 2010

If you can't handle the heat....get out of the dorm room!

Fall, could you please come forward and take this awful locust screeching heat away?
Last night, my roommate and I went to bed at 10:30. by 11:30 we were still up and drenched in sweat. That's when our electrical outlit that had our fridge microwave coffee maker and FAN on died. So we rushed out of bed to switch them to another outlet. In the mean time it got hot and sticky and just unbearable. We got the fan all set up again and we laid back down. 12:30 rolled around and we couldn't take it anymore. We got up and went and took freezing cold showers. With wet hair and went skin we got back to bed and it still took another hour to fall asleep! ew.

This weekend I will be jacking one of mom and dads fans.